Perspective

Image

This past year I have felt my perspective slip often into the cynical cycle which made me see mud and not stars.  Or maybe it’s the other way around, I have viewed the mud of life and it made me cynical.  Either way my perspective from behind the prison bars of life has taken a hit and left me sometimes discouraged and depressed.  Our circumstance is not everything but our perspective on our circumstances is everything.   So I have been thinking of ways to change my view inside my life.

 Become more thankful…even when I don’t feel thankful…find something as simple such as breathing to be thankful for.  Mix mud with a few seeds,  some sunshine and flowers will grow.

 Become more others minded even when I don’t want to think about others, do something kind, on purpose for  someone else.    Help them build a mud pie.

 Add more laughter to my life, either at myself  or with others  but laugh more. 

Enjoy a mud fight and a dance in the rain with some friends.

Cry more…tears  not only refresh the eyes but wash the mud from my  soul  so I   can see more clearly which will change my  perspective.

 Have a treasure hunt in the mud instead of just  wallowing in it.  Image

 From my perspective this is the cutest picture.  But for some of you a cute dog picture would work better.  Remember I said I was looking for ways to change my perspective and since I love cats this picture works for me.  What works for you?

 

About Wise Hearted

As the heading of my posts, I desire to be wisehearted in all that I do. I, along with my husband are Member Care reps for New Tribes Mission, serving in 6 southwest states. We have served in two countries, Bolivia, South America then later in Papua New Guinea. I love the phrase, "Life is in Christ" because the years I searched for life were the most frustrating of my 69 years. At 35 an aggressive soul wining church knocked on our door. They shared the pure gospel, and after a few weeks of wrestling with my old sinful nature, I accept God's grace through His Son for me. Life has been an adventure since them, every day expecting God to more in my life so I can help others learn Life is in Christ. My husband and I have two children and six grand children and live in southern California.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

